What I’m up to…

I’m busy at work, wondering how my new desktop background image might affect any coworkers that wander past my desk.

Who can guess what the image behind the internet window is?

I’ll have a new Star Trek and a new Doctor Who review posted next week!

Meanwhile, I’m enjoying THREE (3) forays into fiction at the moment.

All three projects are in the very early stages. The most developed has about ten pages of notes. That’s the solo project, this year’s NaNoWriMo endeavor. It’s a time-travelly, family secrets, displaced relatives kind of thing. A classic of children’s literature in the making!

The other two are super-young. I’ve written what I think is a first draft of chapter one for my first attempt at comic-book scripting. I think I’ve got a handle on the direction of the story. It took me a long time to get into the head of the main guy. After much agonizing (and procrastinating), I’ve found his hamartia, if you will. At least, I’ve found an hamartia for him that I can get inside and explore.

The comic book project is a long-distance collaborative work. Another few weeks and I should have a first draft of the whole thing!

The third fiction project has really JUST begun. We have a few images and concepts we’re toying with right now. It’s hard to see exactly how it will all take shape at this early stage. World-building is fun!

Ciao til next week.

One thought on “What I’m up to…

What dost thou think'st?

