Geeks of Christ Presents…September 28 Edition

Here’s a list of what I’ve been reading, listening to, watching, whatever from around the web.

Former Saviors Now Stumble

by James Harleman

Here’s a thought-provoking study of the degradation of our heroes’ morals.

“The noble, immortal Carter is transported to Mars, incarnating amongst the Martian people with incredible powers, but more importantlyunassailable character…He also doesn’t spend two-thirds of the narrative moping and complaining about not wanting to get involved, or take sides, or be a hero.”

Sacred Space: The Church vs. Naturalism

by Brad Williams

One of the present challenges to the church is compelling narrative of naturalism. By naturalism, I mean the idea that everything always has and always will be governed by ‘natural’ laws.”

XXXXXXXXXX

I won’t tell you the name of this blog, because it gives it away. But if you like Doctor Who spoiler-y fan theories, this is a wonderful place to visit.

I’m convinced.

My favorite Tweets

Just for the heck of it. I looked over the first bunch and it’s good.

That’s all I’ve got this time. I’ve been doing this dumb cleanse this week. So my mental faculties aren’t all there. I try to write. Can’t focus. I try to read. Can’t f

What dost thou think'st?

