A great author has died

Ray Bradbury died today at 91.

Through him I was introduced to the world of sci-fi beyond TV and comics. I think the first story I read of his was There Will Come Soft Rains. The premise that our machines will just on doing what we programmed them to do even if we were all suddenly struck dead disturbed my young mind. It didn’t disturb me too much, because I always came back for more.

Like those robotic household appliances, carrying on long after their makers are gone, so will the stories of Bradbury carry on. Kids will be uncovering his treasure trove of a library for centuries to come.

Thank you for the stories.

One thought on “A great author has died

What dost thou think'st?

